For the Love of Oreos…

On the way to there I felt all my nerves bundle tightly at the edge of my neck…

I had only dreamed of this moment

We get closer and a fear of being unable to get my fix caused my heart to flutter…

As I stepped out of the car, my fiance took my hand…he told me they would be out…

My nerves bit me hard until I head began to throb.

I stood at the counter overwhelmed by calm and fragrances of things that would only destroy me, but I had to have.

“One small oreo coolatta please,” my fiance ordered.

“Want whipped cream on that-”

“Heck yea I do,” as I interrupted the sales clerk.

Hello everyone I am an oreoaholic…

It has been 23 hours and 24 minutes since my last oreo dessert…the cravings are beginning already.

Before I had received the drink of bliss, my fiance and I promised each other we would share it…

Yeah well he had to fight me for it…

You see what gets me all hyped up about sharing with him is that his sip is equivalent to my 3 sips.

Every time he glanced over to see if he could sneak a turn, I would respond with a sideswipe glance and huge obnoxious sip…

Needless to say it got a bit competitive.

We both were in oreo cloud nine, but he knew I wanted to slurp the bottom..

He teased me by slurping 75% of the bottom and that’s when things got a little out of control…

I went to grab it out of his hand and I accidentally smacked his face…

Silence…

Then we both cracked up as I apologized and asked him nicely for the rest of the drink and he kindly handed it to me

(I bet it was because he was afraid I would fight back if he did not listen)

So to end the story the oreo coolatta rocked my world and because I shared it with a loved one, I did not have to take on all those calories alone!

Thanks!

The Foodie

One thought on “For the Love of Oreos…

Leave a Reply

