Just a few thoughts…

Alot of thoughts travel in and out of my mind.

Many of them reach a point of no return, either I completely let it  go or allow it to take root.

Some still float….

Until someone is willing to hear them.

Sometimes I get so excited with passion that they abruptly burst from my tongue without any hesitation. 

I do my best to allow word’s inspired by the Lord to pass my lips…at times they come off so crude and ungodly…

I just want to do the right things for God…to help people…

I want people to see His love…no excuses, yet I am already coming up with some…

My husband and I have undertaken this Financial Peace University journey so that we do money and stewardship His way.

Struggles to keep up with the “American Dream” or what I imagined my life would look like externally sometimes creep up inside of me and its hard to trust His plan. 

Sometimes I wish we could be like everyone else…or at least a lot of people..living life in the moment at any expense…worrying about it later..

I shrug off the self pity and move on.

God has been so true to His word.

I had worked so hard this past summer to shrink down some of my undergraduate loans only to see it all get setback by my new grad school loan. 

About 3 months ago, I prayed about these loans coming out for graduate school. My husband and I were already on a tight budget to tackle our previous debt, but we weren’t as serious with the new debt lingering at my doorstep with a big suitcase and a few of its friends. Debt was planning on staying for awhile in our lives…

God answered me through prayer that we would not have to take out a loan for this upcoming semester. 

Now of course saving enough funds in 3-4months on an already tight budget seemed impossible…

Just earlier this week, we thought we’d have to take out a small loan, and we were at peace with this.

The other day I received a graduate assistantship that would cover some of the costs, leaving the bill for us much easier to pay…

Therefore we will not be needing a loan!

Thank You Lord. Your word is true and Your love is strong…

 

Proverbs 3:5-6

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    and lean not on your own understanding;
6 in all your ways submit to him,
    and he will make your paths straight

 

My thoughts?

At this moment, Psalm 47

For the director of music. Of the Sons of Korah. A psalm.

1 Clap your hands, all you nations;
    shout to God with cries of joy.

2 For the Lord Most High is awesome,
    the great King over all the earth.
3 He subdued nations under us,
    peoples under our feet.
4 He chose our inheritance for us,
    the pride of Jacob, whom he loved.[b]

5 God has ascended amid shouts of joy,
    the Lord amid the sounding of trumpets.
6 Sing praises to God, sing praises;
    sing praises to our King, sing praises.
7 For God is the King of all the earth;
    sing to him a psalm of praise.

8 God reigns over the nations;
    God is seated on his holy throne.
9 The nobles of the nations assemble
    as the people of the God of Abraham,
for the kings[c] of the earth belong to God;
    he is greatly exalted.

Thus far we have been so blessed by both our families and a multitude of friends who have given us so much in ways of love and encouragement . Thank you. Thank You Lord for placing such amazing people in our lives!

God bless,

-The Foodie ❤

Leave a Reply

